Now I get it!

Have a look at my post a couple of days back (titled ‘Over-reaction’) about this thread at Shapely Prose.

After gaining my sanity back a little I went back and read some more of the comments, and not I know what the huge disconnect was between me and the other commentators:

I don’t assume people talking to me have a sexual motive for doing so.

That was the problem; they were all seeing it as a come-on because to them *any* comment is a come-on. Does this come from paranoia (whipped up by continually focusing on the negatives in male/female relations) or the over sexualised American culture?

Leave a Reply

