A quicky for fatties wanting to conceive:

Don’t believe the Doctor who blames your fertility issues on your weight!

Almost 5 years ago my partner and I decided we wanted to start a family. I was obese (still am, hah) and we did nothing other than stop using contraception. Within 3 months I was pregnant with twins. ๐Ÿ™‚

And a couple of days ago I found out I am pregnant again. Still obese, now in my mid 30’s, and it was a complete surprise to the both of us. ย ๐Ÿ™‚

If s/he tells you you need to lose weight in order to conceive, *you* need to tell *them* to stop being so damn lazy and address the issues that actually *do* affect your fertility.

Good luck!

5 Responses

  1. My wife was told she would have to take some kind of hormone pill in order to get pregnant. I forget what it was. But twice now we’ve gotten pregnant ON birth control.

    We’re fertile fatties for sure.

    Congratulations! I hope the surprise is welcome. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Peace,
    Shannon

  2. Congrats! I am a death fatty who is 34 weeks pregnant. It DID take us about 10 months to get there, but I think that was because being on the pill screwed up my hormones. Again, congratulations on your new little surprise(s)!

  3. Oh well, guess we just have to shrug off these rude people and deal with it. I try to not let it get to me.

Leave a Reply

