Wait – 13 again?

Facebook has stolen the last 20 years of my life.

Seriously. I am a 33 year old woman but hooking up with people on a social networking site is all it takes for the insecure, socially inept 13 year old to come back out. It’s as if the last 2o years haven’t happened – Uni, my degree, my career, my kids – and I find myself sneaking around cyberspace trying to ‘spy’ on ‘kids’ I used to know… the popular ones, the bullies, the ones I liked and got along with (fewer in that category).

I have a life. I haven’t seen these people since High School and I didn’t even think about them until now. But one click and I’m back there.

I hated High School.

Leave a Reply

